Secrets for better book marketing on Facebook

We all know how powerful and ubiquitous Facebook is. It’s the 2nd most visited site on the Internet. With 500 million users, if it was a country, it would be the 4th largest on the planet. For authors, it has leveled the marketing playing field tremendously. By simply creating a Facebook ad, we can reach people in Moscow, Russia, Tokyo, Japan, or Beijing, China, 3 places from which people have visited my website, for a few cents per ad. Truly remarkable.

But are you using Facebook to its full potential? I thought I was until I watched a webinar from Search Marketing Now (SMN). I learned how to create ads for the segment, not vice versa (Like I had been doing). I learned how to use provoking words and images in my ad (A real benefit since you have very limited space). I learned about keeping bids the same for the same segment (if you bid higher each time, you will only have to top that last higher bid yourself!).

The webinar takes about an hour. If you don’t already have a firm grasp of how to advertise on Facebook, then you might get frustrated, because the host does go pretty fast. Here’s the link: http://searchmarketingnow.com/facebook-advertising-tips-and-tactics-6664

Enjoy.

The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step,

Rest easy tonight my friends, but stay hungry tomorrow… 

****************************************************

Here’s what readers are saying about Mark’s latest thriller The Brink:

“I finally had a chance to sit down and read The Brink–all the way through in a day and a half. The story is gripping, even frightening, and you capture the suspense in the rhythm of your prose. In places I was reading so fast I felt like I was in the chase! I’ll put it on the shelf next to my signed copy of Lonesome Dove, in the gallery of great contemporary writers!” – Bob H., Amarillo, TX

“[Mark Fadden] is the next Dan Brown.” – Arlene D., Southlake, TX

“Truly a pager turner for me. I could not put the book down. Every time I thought I had figured something out, the next twist came up. If you like conspiracy theories, you’ll love this one.” – Sharon L, Houston, TX

Want to start reading The Brink right now? Download the eBook version from amazon.com for less that $10 at http://www.amazon.com/The-Brink-ebook/dp/B003OYIEPC/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&m=AG56TWVU5XWC2&s=digital-text&qid=1284567122&sr=8-2 or bn.com at http://search.barnesandnoble.com/The-Brink/Mark-Fadden/e/9781450210492/?itm=1&USRI=mark+fadden.

Get 20% off when you order a signed copy of The Brink as a keepsake for yourself or as the ultimate unique gift at http://shop.markfadden.com/

Leave a Reply

